209A38BA-3173-4215-B9D7-7FDDA3CA23C8.jpe

Grant was one of my favorite players to coach.  He was always so focused and worked so hard at his craft from a young age.  When he started with me, his techniques needed work and he was so receptive to coaching and his ability to adjust and learn quickly always stood out to me.  He's got a great personality and deserves all the success he gets.  That hard work culminated with him being a Freshman All-American at EIU.  Look for him to continue the accolades as he enters his sophomore year.  See our Q&A below to learn more about Grant and his path to success...

*What is your favorite baseball memory from your club/travel baseball experience?

"Winning the Game Day USA National Championship and getting a ring."

 

What’s your favorite thing or aspect about college life?

"The discipline it takes to balance baseball with school. It prepares you for a successful life after college."

 

*What’s your least favorite thing or aspect about college life?

"Many late nights followed by early mornings. It’s easy to get tired."

 

*What’s one thing you wish you would have known going into college?

"That I was fully prepared. There was no need to stress out before stepping on campus."

 

Who’s been your biggest influence on your life to this point?

"My father. I’ve learned everything from him. I’m very lucky that I get to soak up his knowledge."

 

*What advice would you give to younger baseball players who want to play at the collegiate level?

"Don’t think too much like I did! This is a very difficult game. It’s easy to get down on yourself, especially when you expect perfection. Have fun and stay confident."

 

*What are you majoring in?

"Accounting."

 

*How did playing club/travel baseball prepare you for college baseball?

"Travel baseball gave me the opportunity to play against really good competition and understand the things I needed to work on." 

 

*What is something people may not know about you?

"I’m kind of an old soul. I like to stay in at night and listen to Fleetwood Mac."

 

*Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

"I see myself living and working in Charlotte, North Carolina, starting a family, and just loving life."